CHARLOTTE, N.C. — Korn and fellow rock culture icons Evanescence will be making their way to the Queen City for a 2022 summer tour.

“We’re looking forward to going on tour this summer and bringing our friends, Evanescence, out,” said Jonathan Davis of Korn. “Whenever Amy comes to one of our shows, I always love seeing her on the side of the stage watching the whole set and rocking out. We’re gonna have a great time on this tour, and we can’t wait to see you there.”

Tap to watch on Twitter.

Korn announced Tuesday that the 18-city tour will kick off on Aug. 16 at Ball Arena in Denver, CO before hitting cities such as Boston, Chicago, Houston, and Salt Lake City. The tour will wrap up on Sept. 16.

Korn and Evanescence will perform live at the PNC Music Pavilion in Charlotte, along with special guests, on Aug. 31.

“I fell hard into Korn’s music in high school. It was an inspiration during the formation of my own band. The chances we’ve had to play together over the years are special, a part of our history. They remain one of the best live bands I’ve ever seen,” said Amy Lee of Evanescence. “It’s an honor and a thrill to go out with our friends again, our first full tour together since ‘07. We’re all really looking forward to this.”

Tickets and VIP Packages go on sale starting Friday, April 8 at 10 a.m. local time on LiveNation.com.

TOUR DATES:

  • Tue Aug 16 – Denver, CO – Ball Arena
  • Thu Aug 18 – Maryland Heights, MO – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
  • Sat Aug 20 – Tinley Park, IL – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
  • Sun Aug 21 – Clarkston, MI – Pine Knob Music Theatre
  • Tue Aug 23 – Cuyahoga Falls, OH – Blossom Music Center
  • Wed Aug 24 – Noblesville, IN – Ruoff Music Center
  • Fri Aug 26 – Mansfield, MA – Xfinity Center
  • Sat Aug 27 – Camden, NJ – Waterfront Music Pavilion
  • Sun Aug 28 – Wantagh, NY – Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater
  • Wed Aug 31 – Charlotte, NC – PNC Music Pavilion
  • Thu Sep 01 – Pelham, AL  – Oak Mountain Amphitheatre
  • Sun Sep 04 – Houston, TX – The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
  • Tue Sep 06 – Dallas, TX – Dos Equis Pavilion
  • Fri Sep 09 – Salt Lake City, UT – USANA Amphitheatre
  • Sat Sep 10 – Nampa, ID – Ford Idaho Center
  • Tue Sep 13 – Spokane, WA – Spokane Arena
  • Thu Sep 15 – Auburn, WA – White River Amphitheatre
  • Fri Sep 16 – Ridgefield, WA – RV Inn Style Resorts Amphitheater

About Live Nation Entertainment

Live Nation Entertainment is the world’s leading live entertainment company comprised of global market leaders: Ticketmaster, Live Nation Concerts, and Live Nation Sponsorship. For additional information, visit www.livenationentertainment.com.



Source link

eSocialNews.com

World News

Finance